NECC Plans Unveiled

If you are planning to attend the National Educational Computing Conference this June, please join us for some exclusive DEN events.

  • DEN pre-conference event in cooperation with Animal Planet Summer Apl_sa_revised_logo Adventure! – Network with DEN members from across the country, record a podcast or create your own digital movie and interact with animal friends all in one day.  This full day event will be held on Sunday, June 24, 2007.  Bus transportation will be provided between the Omni Hotel and Stone Mountain Park and have you back in time for the evening NECC keynote.
  • Monday Evening Dinner – On June 25, end the first full day of the conference by networking with DEN members from around the country.

To attend the DEN pre-conference event, the dinner or both, please comment to this post by May 18, 2007 with the following information:

  • Which event you would like to attend (or both)
  • Full Name
  • School & State
  • Email
  • Shirt Size

Also, if you are presenting at NECC, please let us know so we can help to promote your session at our booth.  Can’t wait to see you there!

Comments

  1. Teryl Magee - TN DEN LC, Chair

    I am so glad that there is going to be a preconferene event. I plan on being there for both the preconference and dinner. Here is my info:
    Teryl Magee
    Dogwood Elementary Knoxville, TN
    mageet1@k12tn.net
    T-shirt size, Medium

    Thanks!

  2. Cheryl P. Grobel

    I’m looking forward to NECC. I plan on attending the dinner.

    Cheryl P. Grobel
    Hampton City School
    Hampton, Virginia
    T-shirt size – Med

  3. Ann Jablonski

    I would love to join DEN members for dinner Monday evening. I will arrive in Atlanta too late Sunday to attend the Animal Planet Adventure.
    Ann Jablonski
    Pasadena ISD, Texas
    ajablonski@pasadenaisd.org
    T-shirt size: large

  4. Anne Truger

    I would like to attend the dinner event.
    * Anne Truger
    * SEDOL Illinois
    * atruger@gmail.com
    * Large

  5. Suzanne Wesp

    I would love to attend both events – preconference Sunday and Monday’s dinner. Had a great time at Dave and Busters in San Diego last year.

    Suzanne Wesp
    St. Edward the Confessor, CA
    swesp@cox.net
    Shirt size : Medium

  6. Deborah Thomson

    I would like to attend both. I’ve heard such great things about DEN events.

    Deborah Thomson
    All Saints Catholic Academy
    d_thomson@yahoo.com
    2X

  7. Ruth E Manlandro

    I would love to Attend the Dinner on June 25th.
    Cathedral Parish School
    rmanlandro@gmail.com
    1x
    Also, I would be interested in working the booth if you need help.

  8. Theresa Meade

    I’m interested in both events. Could you please email me? I have a couple of questions.

    Theresa Meade
    Mathematics & Science Center
    Richmond, VA
    tmeade@mathscience.k12.va.us
    size: medium

  9. Peggy Wood

    Flying in late Sunday afternoon – so only the Monday evening dinner. Thanks so much – looking forward to this DEN event!

    Peggy Wood
    Elkton Middle School
    Elkton, Maryland
    pwood@ccps.org
    Size: medium

  10. Loretta Albert

    I would like to attend the Monday dinner event.

    Loretta Albert
    Dwight Eisenhower M.S.
    Laurel, MD
    Size: medium
    Loretta.Albert@pgcps.org

  11. Chris Champion

    I’d love to attend the Monday dinner

    Chris Champion
    Cumberland-Perry AVTS
    Mechanicsburg, PA
    chris@cchampion.net
    XL wishing I was L :-)

    Thanks!

  12. Dawnn Turner

    I plan on attending NECC again this year, it will be my 4th visit. I plan on attending the DEN dinner, I plan to bring a friend which is going with me(I hope that is OK, possible future DEN member). I won’t arrive in time to do the event on Sunday.

    Dinner only
    Dawnn Turner
    Sandlapper Elementary
    Columbia, South Carolina
    Dawnn42@sc.rr.com
    Shirt Size: XL

    Thanks, I look forward to meeting people.

  13. Heather Sullivan- NJ DEN LC

    ~Count me in for both events-

    ~Heather Sullivan
    Freehold Regional High School
    District, Manalapan, NJ

    ~heasulli@gmail.com

    ~XL

    Both events are sure to be a blast :)

  14. Kim McColman

    I’d love to attend the dinner on Monday night. I’ve already registered for a pre-conference workshop on Monday.
    Kim McColman
    Efland Cheeks Elementary, NC
    kim.mccolman@orange.k12.nc.us
    XL

  15. Dorethia Myers

    Dorethia Myers
    Hoover Middle School
    San Jose California
    Shirt Size-Large
    I will attend the Sunday event and the dinner Monday night

    If anyone has not booked a hotel, I found a great site gtahotels.com
    I am staying at the super 8 downtown at a rate of 45 per night.

  16. Judith Casey

    I would love to attend the dinner. I am already registered for a full day workshop, so will not be able to go to Stone Mountain.
    Judy Casey
    Central Elementary, NC
    judith.casey@orange.k12.nc.us
    2X

  17. Heather Hurley - VA Blog Coord.

    I would love to attend the DEN dinner. I’m attending the Braves game on Sunday so can’t go to Stone Mountain. Thanks for organizing.

    Heather Hurley
    Arlington Traditional School, VA
    heather_hurley@apsva.us
    Large

  18. Kristin Hokanson

    * I am already registered for a workshop on Sunday :( But would love to join you for dinner on Monday Night!!!
    * Kristin Hokanson
    * Upper Merion Area HS, PA
    * kristin.hokanson@gmail.com
    * Shirt Size: XL

  19. Sally Bair

    I would love to attend the workshop on Sunday and dinner on Monday.

    Sally Bair
    Northern Lebanon School District
    sbair@norleb.k12.pa.us
    Shirt Size: XL

    Thanks!!

  20. Deborah (D.D.) Otap

    I am interested in attending both and will be attending with a teacher I work with that just applied to DEN today.
    Name: Deborah (D.D.) Otap / Chanda Martin
    Drayton Hall Elementary and West Ashley High / Drayton Hall Elementary
    deborah_otap@ccsdschools.com
    shirt – 3xl/M

  21. Sheryl Winstead

    I would love to attend the dinner on Monday night.

    Sheryl Winstead
    Centerville Elementary School
    Anderson, SC
    XXL

  22. Kimberly Edington

    I will be there and would love to attend both events.
    ~Kimberly Edington
    ~Swift Creek Middle School
    ~Tallahassee, FL
    ~Medium

  23. Kelli Murphy

    I am planning to join the event and look forward to it.

    Kelli Murphy
    Gettysburg Area School District
    Gettysburg, PA
    large

  24. Kelli Murphy

    I am planning to join the event and look forward to it.

    Kelli Murphy
    Gettysburg Area School District
    Gettysburg, PA
    large

  25. Ann Johnston

    This is great! I would like to attend both events.
    Ann Johnston
    LIU #12, PA
    amjohnston@iu12.org
    Medium

  26. Diane Scott

    I would like to attend both events.
    Diane Scott
    P.T. Coe Elementary School, Arizona
    dscott1012@cox.net
    shirt size: small

  27. Stevie Kline

    I would be delighted to attend both events.
    Stevie Kline
    Intermediate Unit 1
    Coal Center, PA
    klines@iu1.k12.pa.us
    Medium

    I am so excited, this is my first time attending NECC.
    Thank you so much.

  28. Bill Lewis

    Bill Lewis
    Monday night
    New Braunfels ISD, Texas
    XL

    Looking forward to it. Thanks!

  29. Bill Lewis

    Sorry for the double post

    blewis@newbraunfels.txed.net

    Looking forward to it. Will the Howard Martin really be there? It will be cool to have a celebrity at dinner with us.

  30. Sherry Brott

    I would love to attend both. I will be arriving early Sunday morning. Will there be a way for late arrivers to catch up with the group at Stone Mountain later in the morning?
    Sherry Brott
    Carroll ISD, Texas
    BrottS@cisdmail.com
    XL

  31. Kara Leonard

    I would love to attend the pre-conference event on Sunday. Murray County School System GA
    Shirt Size Medium

    Thanks for putting this together, can’t wait.

  32. Kathy Schrock

    Dinner on the 25th…can’t wait!

    Kathy Schrock
    Nauset Public Schools, Orleans MA
    schrockk@nausetschools.org
    Shirt size: large

  33. Michele Futch

    I can definitely attend Monday night.

    Sunday? I have scheduled to attend a workshop Sunday and the Braves game. But, I am going to check to see if I juggle things around.

    T-shirt size Large

  34. Chris Craft

    Attending the dinner, please.

    Chris Craft
    South Carolina DEN
    T-Shirt size 3XLT

  35. Denise Gooden

    Dinner on Monday night sounds great. I look forward to being back in my home state.
    Denise Gooden
    Pasadena ISD, Texas
    dgooden@pasadenaisd.org
    T-shirt size: medium

  36. Terri Stice

    I was excited to hear there would a pre-conference event for Discovery STAR Educators. I plan to attend the dinner.

    Full Name: Terri A. Stice
    School & State: Green River Regional Educational Cooperative, Kentucky
    Email Address: terri.stice@grrec.ky.gov
    T-Shirt Size: XL

    Also, if you are presenting a

  37. Beverly Plein

    I would love to attend the dinner Monday night…last year’s birthday party for the DEN was a blast! Thanks for the invite!
    I would like to bring a teacher who is hoping to become a DEN Star (just not sure if it will be happen before May 18th.) Is that OK?
    I’ll be doing a poster sesson Get Your Students Thinking With Think.Com
    on Wednesday, 6/27/2007, 12:00pm–2:00pm – hope to see lots of friendly DEN faces :)
    Arriving too late Sunday to join the group – hope you have a great time!

    Beverly Plein
    Benjamin Franklin Middle School, Teaneck, NJ
    bplein@bellatlantic.net
    XL

  38. Rosy Escandon

    both
    Rosy Escandon
    Cartwright E.S.D., AZ
    escandonr@yahoo.com
    Small

  39. Susan Monahan

    Susan Monahan
    Austin ISD Texas
    smonahan@austinisd.org
    Medium
    I’d love to attend both events.

  40. Sr. Loretta Glanz

    Yes, I would like to register to attend the Den activity – Dinner Monday evening. Thanks.
    I will not be able to participate in the Sunday event because of flying in on that day. Looking forward to another great evening.
    Sr. Loretta Glanz
    St. Mary of Gostyn School
    Downers Grove, IL
    lglanz7@hotmail.com
    Shirt Size Medium

  41. Debbie Burston

    I would love to attend the Monday night dinner. I am new to the DEN just this year and can’t wait!Thanks!
    Debbie Burston
    Sarah W. Starkweather Elem. School
    West Chester, PA
    dburston@wcasd.net
    Extra Large

  42. Julie Mildrew

    I would love to attend both events.
    Julie Mildrew
    St. Edward School
    Dana Point, Ca
    jmldrew@stedward.com
    Medium shirt
    Thank you for the invite!

  43. LaQuita Hutchinson

    I would love to attend the pre-conference event on Sunday.
    LaQuita Hutchinson
    Savannah-Chatham Public Schools, Savannah, GA
    Shirt size: large
    This is great. I can’t wait.

  44. Sawsan Knobel

    I would love to attend both events. It is great meeting and connecting with new faces.

    Sawsan Knobel
    St. Edward the Confessor School
    Dana Point. CA.
    Medium Shirt

    Thanks again.

  45. Maryann Bingham

    Hey.. Wendy Davis, Angela Gresham and I will be on a plane until 6 ish on Sun.. how late will you be there?
    DEFINITELY put all three of us down for the dinner..
    ALL need 2XL shirts!
    Later! Looking forward to seeing new and old faces!

  46. Ann Meyer

    Looking forward to learning all that is new. I would like to attend the dinner on Monday evening.
    Ann Meyer
    Fairview Charter School
    6500 W. Kinnickinnic River Parkway
    Milwaukee, WI 53219
    Shirt 2X

  47. Vanessa Jones

    Vanessa Jones
    Austin ISD
    Austin,Texas
    vjones@austinisd.org
    Medium
    I would love to attend both events.
    Thanks so much.

  48. Talitha Simeona-Moon

    I would like to attend the dinner on Monday.
    My shirt size is Med.
    Talitha Simeona-Moon
    Beltsville Elementary
    PGCPS

  49. Donna Teuber

    I will attend the Monday dinner.
    Donna Teuber
    Instructional Technology Services
    Richland County School District One
    Small shirt

  50. MaryAnn Sansonetti

    Dinner only
    MaryAnn Sansonetti
    Instructional Technology Servises
    Richland County School District One
    Shirt: Large
    msansonetti@richlandone.org

  51. Jared Mader

    Dinner only
    Jared Mader
    Red Lion Area High School, Pennsylvania
    jaredm@rlasd.k12.pa.us
    Shirt: XL

  52. Ben Smith

    Dinner only
    Ben Smith
    Red Lion Area High School, Pennsylvania
    bs@rlasd.k12.pa.us
    Shirt: XXL

  53. Gail Barna

    I would like to attend both events.
    Western Wayne S D
    Lake Ariel, PA
    gbarna@westernwayne.org
    Size M

  54. Debbie Hamilton

    I plan to attend both the preconference event and the dinner. I had a lot of fun at the Den event in Nashville during TETC. Here is my info:
    Debbie Hamilton
    Girls Preparatory School – TN
    DebbieH@gps.edu
    XL

  55. George Lieux

    I am interested in both events, Dinner and the Animal Planet Summer Adventure. I will be in Atlanta in time for both events.
    Thanks.

  56. George Lieux

    Both Events
    Full Name George Lieux
    School & State Fort Smith Public Schools, Professional Dev. Dept,
    Arkansas
    Email glieux@fortsmithschools.org
    Shirt Size XL

  57. Sherry Brott

    Please excuse the second post, but my plans have changed so that I arrive on Saturday. I am definitely looking forward to attending both events.

    Sherry Brott
    Carroll ISD, Texas
    BrottS@cisdmail.com
    XL

  58. Dolores Noechel

    I would like to attend the dinner.
    Dolores Noechel
    Instructional Technology Specialist for the Okaloosa County School District, Florida
    noecheld@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
    Size medium shirt

  59. Linda Epps

    I would like to attend the Pre Conference event and the Monday evening Dinner. Can’t wait to see you there.

    Linda

  60. Linda Epps

    Forget to include request information

    Technology Coordinator
    Orange Middle School
    Shirt size XL

  61. Pam Moore

    I would like to attend the dinner with one guest who is a DEN member. I will not be able to attend the Sunday event.
    Size XL t shirt
    Pam Moore
    Department of Instructional Technology
    Mobile County Public School System
    Mobile, AL

  62. Arturo Guajardo

    I’d like to attend both events.

    Arturo Guajardo
    Austin ISD
    aguajard@austinisd.org
    Shirt Size: XL

    My NECC presentation:
    Digital Media Tools for English Language Learners
    Tuesday, 6/26/2007, 11:00am–12:00pm

  63. Tanya Gray

    I would love to attend the dinner.

    Tanya Gray
    Goodland, KS
    tgray@usd352.k12.ks.us
    Medium

  64. Dawnn Turner

    Is there still room to join in on the trip Sunday? Plans have changed and the person I’m rooming with is going to be there on Sat. night so I can join if there is room. Please let me know! Oh how fun this all will be! How will we get additional information about the events and do we need tickets?

  65. Jill Baedke

    Exciting! I attended the DEN event at our state conference and met many wonderful educators! Yes – count me!

    Both events – please
    Jill Baedke
    Henrico County – Virginia
    cjbaedke@vcu.edu
    T-shirt – size large

  66. Linda Rush

    I’m so excited about attending NECC. I hope I’m not to late to register for

    Both events
    Linda Rush
    Notre Dame School – Texas
    ljrush@swbell.net
    T-shirt -large

  67. Howard Martin

    Please add me to the list for Stone Mountain as well my previous request for the Monday evening. Thanks.

  68. Rhonda Allen

    I would love to attend the Monday Evening Dinner–On June 25
    Rhonda Allen
    Instructional Technology (Alabama)
    rallen@mcpss.com
    Shirt Size: Large