Archives for February 18, 2008

  1. Gentle Reminder – Wednesday Workshop on February 20th

    Don’t forget!  This Wednesday, Celestia Cazelet, will be presenting ’Excuse Me, Could You Move The Sun?’ at 5:30 p.m. SLT (7:30 p.m. CST, 8:30 p.m. EST). Most of you already have the power to move mountains, so here’s your chance to learn how to be even more powerful by moving the sun!  You’ll learn tips, tricks, […]

  2. Did I Meet My Twin?

    So wandering around SL this day off, searching for places to shop for the upcoming Wednesday Workshop on February 27th.  Decided to stop off at DEN in SL HQs to see what new changes are happening.   Besides adding some rezzing dragonflies to the greenhouse and then being able to locate the emittor to move them […]

  3. Sony Contest

    High school PC people, you’ll have to act quickly for this one. Sony would like to see what your students can do with their Vegas editing software to create a video sharing their vision of how technology will shape the future. If you get your Call for Entry in by this Friday, Feb. 22nd, they […]

  4. MACUL Conference Session

    I’ve been off this week for mid-winter break, and have spent lots of time preparing for my MACUL presentation. The MACUL Conference is coming up…  March 6-7.  I’m going to be highlighting presentations that will be facilitated by MI DEN members on this blog, and thought I would start out by highlighting my session. I […]