Gentle Reminder – July 16th

It’s ‘technically’ Sunday although I’ve yet to go to bed and awaken to a Sunday morning.  Last minute deadlines and packing for the trip to the DEN Leadership Council Institute in Silver Springs, Maryland are making my ‘to do’ list rather long.  I figured I’d check one item off, a ‘Gentle Reminder’ post, so here it is:

Don’t forget to join us this Wednesday for a Newbie 101 workshop presented by our very own, very talented (drumroll please…) JessieMarie Flanagan!  That’s right folks, while four members of the DEN in SL LC will be in Silver Springs, JessieMarie is stepping up to offer this fabulous workshop.  Are you new to Second Life?  Come join JessieMarie as she takes you on a tour of the functions of the various menus and toolbars, you’ll also have the opportunity to ask questions, and who knows? a shopping trip just might round out the evening!  (Oh, oh…Laelia may have to cut her Wednesday evening activities short to jump in-world for that part! LOL)

PLEASE NOTE:  THIS WORKSHOP IS SCHEDULED ONE HOUR LATER THAN NORMAL

6 p.m. SLT (8 p.m. CST, 9 p.m. EST)

Leave a Comment

For your photo to appear next to your name, be sure you have a Gravatar.com account created matching your email address.