DEN in SL Anniversary Party!

 Yahoo!  The Discovery Educator Network in Second Life is celebrating their one year anniversary of the official opening of the DEN in Second Life Headquarters. Just in case you’re new to Second Life, you should know that the Discovery Educator Network has their own building where DEN members can go to socialize and attend professional development events.

 DEN in SL - uploaded by Discovery Education on Flickr Newbie Makeover - uploaded by DiscoveryEducation on Flickr

Our DEN in SL guides and members are very friendly people and they LOVE to PARTY!

 This anniversary event will take place on August 20, 2008 in the evening.

I’m still not clear on the time, but I’m sure one of our DEN in SL experts will pop in and leave a comment for us.

*If you need help shopping and/or dressing for this event, just give a shout out to any of the DEN SL guides during the week [within Second Life] and they’ll assist you in getting decked out for the party.

Leave a comment if you have any questions about this event or about the DEN in SL.

You can also check out the DEN in Second Life Blog for more information.

Comments

  1. Lori Abrahams

    Thanks for sharing about our upcoming Gala! The DEN in SL Anniversary Gala starts at 5 PM SLT, that’s 7 PM CDT, 8 PM EST on August 20th. We’re “Dressing to the Nines”. So look in your inventory for gowns and tuxes or splurge and go shopping ( there are several freebie places as well to find formal attire). There will be a DJ, games, and of course prizes! Hope to see you will join the fun!

Leave a Comment

For your photo to appear next to your name, be sure you have a Gravatar.com account created matching your email address.