UNSCHEDULED WORKSHOP!!! Wild and Wonderful SL Photos

Here’s all I can say…..CLEAR YOUR CALENDAR OF ALL EVENTS THIS SUNDAY!!!  Riptide Furse has been gracious enough to lead a workshop on ‘Wild and Wonderful Second Life Photos’ this Sunday (September 7th).

So you’ve got the hang of how to take pictures in Second Life (that would be me), you know how to send a snapshot, you know how to save to an external location, you know how to save it within Second Life (yup, that would be me again).  But you have yet to create those shots that when you wander around Flickr and view some of the Second Life photos you just sit back, your jaw drops, and you go, ‘whoa’ (yup, that would DEFINTELY be me! LOL). 

This is not a beginners workshop.  Meet right on time so you can be whisked away to a place to show off your SL picture-taking skills.  During this time you will learn how to easily get the best colors and even some really cool different looks for your photos.  You won’t believe how easy this.  Having said that it’s easy, you should keep in mind this is not a beginning photo class.  You should already know how to take SL pictures. This workshop is offered 3 different times on
Sunday.  We leave for our photo adventure from DEN HQ right at the top of the hour so don’t be late.

TIMES: 10 a.m., 11 a.m., 12 p.m. SLT (1 p.m., 2 p.m., 3 p.m. EST or 12 p.m., 1 p.m., 2 p.m. CST)
Here is a sample of what you will be able to do after this workshop.

http://flickr.com/photos/krossbow/sets/72157607116958401/show/with/2828556593/

http://blog.discoveryeducation.com/blog/2008/09/04/taking-awesome-pictures-workshop-sunday/

Leave a Comment

For your photo to appear next to your name, be sure you have a Gravatar.com account created matching your email address.