Mark Your Calendars – December Events

Just got done with Thanksgiving and on my way to a month filled with birthdays and holidays, as well as, great events at the DEN in SL Wednesday Workshops!

Unless otherwise indicated, all times are 5 p.m. SLT (7 p.m. CST, 8 p.m. EST)

Date:  December 1st (NOTE:  THIS IS A MONDAY!!!)

Workshop:  Newbie 101

Description:  DEN LC and guides will be available to ask questions, get help, ideas, suggestions for landmarks. This will be an informal gathering in front of the DEN in SL HQ.

http://slurl.com/secondlife/Eduisland%20II/75/100/22

*****

Date:  December 3rd

Workshop: Online Project Possibilities  

Presenter: Macsmom Alcott ( aka Jen Wagner)

Description: Come and hear how Online Projects can easily enhance your K6 classroom!!  The why’s, what’s, when’s, where’s, and how to join’s will be shared!! http://www.jenuinetech.com

*****
DATE:  December 10th

Workshop: Power Up Your Professional Learning Network

Presenter: Clio Jacobus (aka Jen Dorman)

Description: Wouldn’t it be just awesome if all teachers had a “Magic Eight Ball” that we could turn to every time we had a question about instructional practice, technology or learning theory? It would provide resources, anecdotal experiences, practical application, and much more. Through the connective and collaborative power of online technologies we have access to a vast and vibrant network of educators that are infinitely more qualified than a Magic Eight Ball to provide ongoing, timely support and encouragement. Learn to Power Up your professional learning network with customized and interactive Web 2.0 applications.

*****

Date:  December 17th

Shhhhhh….it’s being ‘wrapped’ up as we speak!

Leave a Comment

For your photo to appear next to your name, be sure you have a Gravatar.com account created matching your email address.