Gentle Reminder – December 10th

Please join us this Wednesday as Clio Jacobus (our very own STAR of the Virtual Conference — Jennifer Dorman) presents, ‘Power Up Your Professional Learning Network’.

I’ve had the pleasure of attending conferences and Leadership Council gatherings with Jennifer Dorman and she has this shining, winning personality and will go out of her way to share her knowledge.  I’ve also had the pleasure of attending workshops which Jennifer has presented and I can guarantee that you will come away with not only a wealth of knowledge, but also the feeling that you had a major part in contributing to the learning that was going on.

Wouldn’t it be just awesome if all teachers had a ‘Magic Eight Ball’ that we could turn to every time we had a question about instructional practice, technology or learning theory? It would provide resources, anecdotal experiences, practical application, and much more. Through the connective and collaborative power of online technologies we have access to a vast and vibrant network of educators that are infinitely more qualified than a ‘Magic Eight Ball’ to provide
ongoing, timely support and encouragement.  Learn to power up your professional learning network with customized and interactive Web 2.0 applications.

As always, we will be meeting at 5 p.m. SLT (7 p.m. CST, 8 p.m. EST)

Meet at the DEN amphitheater

http://slurl.com/secondlife/Eduisland%20II/70/62/25

I hope that you’ll be able to join us for a very engaging evening!

Leave a Comment

For your photo to appear next to your name, be sure you have a Gravatar.com account created matching your email address.