Christmas party in Second Life

This information is from the Blog for Second Life. If you have a life in Second Life check out the Den Christmas party and then comment here. Have a Merry Christmas!

Mark Your Calendars – A Gift From the DEN in SL – December 17th

As our real lives are filled with parties and calorie-consumption, the DEN in SL thought we’d help you burn those virtual calories while spending some time with your SL ‘family of friends’ during what can be some pretty stressful times!  Come and join us on Wednesday, December 17th as we frolic in the frosty air!

Did you ever want to try the Iditarod, but didn’t want to travel through real ice and snow? Here is your chance!  Based very loosely on Discovery’s ‘World’s Toughest Race’ join us for the first ever ‘DEN Virtual Iditarod’ to be held at our Winter Wonderland Carnival.  Come and enjoy the winter season with friends (virtual and real)!  Snowboarding, dog sled racing, ice skating, dancing, prizes and more!  If you’ve attended one of our events in the past, you know that the DEN in SL knows how to put together a ‘fun’-travangaza.

If you need to shop for some winter wear, just drop me, Laelia Laval, an IM inworld and I’ll be MORE than happy to take you shopping — in fact, drop any LC member or DEN Guide an IM inworld and I’m sure they’ll be able to direct you to the perfect place for sweaters, boots, earmuffs, etc.

The following information is for everyone who is in Second Life or would like to be. Discover is having a Christmas Event. If you go please comment and let us know how it went. 

PLEASE NOTE:  This event begins at 4:30 p.m. SLT (6:30 p.m. CST, 7:30 p.m. EST).  We will me at the DEN HQ for directions to the events.

Posted on December 7, 2008 in Events by Nancy Sharoff

Leave a Comment

For your photo to appear next to your name, be sure you have a Gravatar.com account created matching your email address.