Gentle Reminder – February 25th

Please join us on Wednesday, February 25th as Geekybird Fanbridge (RL – Matt Monjan) presents on ‘Digital Storytelling in a Web 2.0 World’.  During this session we’ll learn the elements to crafting a good story and examine free movie editing software that you can use to integrate images, narration, and sound to build authentic stories.  We’ll then explore Web 2.0 applications like Animoto, Voicethread and more and find out how they can be used to create movies, as well as, deliver information in a way that digital natives are accustomed.

Look at the tab above for the SLurl.

Comments

  1. mireille

    I would love to attend

    What time is the event in SLT?

  2. Nancy Sharoff

    Hi Mireille,

    Our Wednesday Workshops are always at 5 p.m. SLT (7 p.m. CST, 8 p.m. EST) unless otherwise noted. Hope to see you there!

Leave a Comment

For your photo to appear next to your name, be sure you have a Gravatar.com account created matching your email address.