Save the Date! April 29th

Are you in for a treat!  Emmana Romano (Lisa Thumann – RL) will be presenting on ‘Searching Google in a Snap’.  Come and explore strategies for finding information you may not have even known were accessible with Google.  Learn about ‘Insights for Search’ and how to create your own Custom Search Engine (a MUST HAVE, IMHO, for all teachers).  Join this Google Certified Teacher as she takes you on a Search — Google style.

NOTE:  Don’t forget to bring your Google Account and password with you.  If you do not have a Google Account yet, please sign up for one prior to the workshop — not only is it easy, but it’s *FREE*!

Comments

  1. Scott Merrick

    /me got the date. Gimme a _time_ for my :) google calendar!!!

  2. Laelia

    Heh there Scott,
    It’s same time as always, guess I got ‘sloppy’ and assumed that most knew that (shame on me! Am now making note to ALWAYS include the time!) — 5 p.m. SLT (7 p.m. CST, 8 p.m. EST). Looking forward to having you join us.

  3. Lor

    Once in awhile we need to change the time. Next week’s April 22nd Wed. workshop will be later at 6 PM SLT
    (8 PM CST, 9 PM EST) after the DEN webinar. I am presenting on “Digizenship: Keeping them Safe and Legal”.

Leave a Comment

For your photo to appear next to your name, be sure you have a Gravatar.com account created matching your email address.