It's a Wrap – Digizenship

4-22Lorpresents

First off I’d like to congratulate Lor for being the FIRST to present in the new auditorium at 2DP — that would be the NEW DEN in SL HQs (don’t forget! The official grand opening, ribbon-cutting ceremony will be held tomorrow, Friday, April 24th at 5 p.m. SLT (7 p.m. CST, 8 p.m. EST).

Lor did an amazing job sharing lots and lots and lots of resources on the topic of ‘Digizenship(tm) – Keeping them Safe and Legal’.  I know that many in the audience were able to gather new resources on the topic of internet safety.  Rather than blocking or filtering, Lor explored a myriad of resources that will help our students understand how to stay safe and legal while using the internet.  And Lor is kind enough to share those resources with us on her wiki.  And in the spirit of ‘paying it forward’, I’m sure that she would appreciate any additional links that you might have for her to add to her growing collection.

DEN10

Leave a Comment

For your photo to appear next to your name, be sure you have a Gravatar.com account created matching your email address.