Save the Date – May 13th

Join us on Wednesday, May 13th as Brad Draken (Brad Fountain – RL) presents, “Sleuthing with Discovery Education Science”.

If you love Discovery Education streaming, you must experience how Discovery Education Science takes teaching with multimedia to an entirely new level.  Through connecting hands-on experiments with amazing flash based interactives and other multimedia content students are engaged with science with greater levels of interest than ever before.   To further enhance classroom instruction educators can utilize the classroom and assessment managers to differentiate instruction to more effectively meet the needs of every student.  With Discovery’s new program “Investigation Discovery” could there be a better time to learn about Discovery Education Science?  In addition to learning about the great curriculum resources, we will work with the Science Sleuths application, which is best described as CSI for kids, to show how students can take the learning from science units and apply their science skills, the scientific method, and critical thinking skills to solve scientific mysteries.
Time:  5 p.m. SLT ( 7 p.m. CST, 8 p.m. EST)

Leave a Comment

For your photo to appear next to your name, be sure you have a Gravatar.com account created matching your email address.