Come Take a Tour of the Smithsonian Latino Virtual Museum in Second Life

Mark your calendar for Wednesday, May 27, 2009 at 5 PM SLT ( 7 PM CST, 8 PM EST) as we are honored to have  Pennelope Riggles (Creative Director for the Smithsonian Latino
Virtual Museum in Second Life and DEN STAR educator Telos String give us a
guided tour of the new museum and discussion on the current
development of an interactive in-world game on excavation to
exhibition of Pre-Colombian artifacts from the Smithsonian Museum of
Natural History.
We will meet at  2 DP ( our DEN in SL HQ)  and then be given the
landmark to teleport to the museum.
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Eduisland%20II/132/131/22

And of course don’t forget to look for more clues over the next weeks to help to discover “whodunit” and why? in our IDiscover Sleuthing Game.  You could be a winner!!

We will have a “Reveal Party” on June 17th. So save that date too!

Leave a Comment

For your photo to appear next to your name, be sure you have a Gravatar.com account created matching your email address.