Save the Date! – More and Muir Tech Tips for Teaching About a Greener Tomorrow

You’re going to want to join us on Wednesday, June 10th as Augustine Writer (Lance Rougeux – RL), presents ‘More and Muir Tech Tips for Teaching About a Greener Tomorrow’.  Let’s face it, the green revolution is here and our students are helping to lead this movement.  Sustainability is an engaging topic for every grade level and subject area.  Join us, this Wednesday, to find out how you can help your students change the world during the course of a school day using the digital tools they love.  Customized placemarks in Google Earth and digital posters with Glogster.  Virtual labs about alternative energy sources and digital storytelling projects with a green screen.  You’ll learn a new idea for every day of the week.  We’ll also discuss the free resources available through the Siemens We Can Change the World Challenge – the first of its kind national K-12 student sustainability competition.

As always, we’ll see you at 5 p.m. SLT (7 p.m. CST, 8 p.m. EST).  And if you don’t know where by now, check out the SLurl tab at the top.

And of course how is the sleuthing going?  Look for more iDiscover clues at 2 DP, twitter, and our blog.  Have you guessed  “who dunnit?”  - Find out at the big reveal party on June 17th!!

Leave a Comment

For your photo to appear next to your name, be sure you have a Gravatar.com account created matching your email address.