Save the Date – September 30th

Join us this Wednesday as Smellslike Magic (Mike Bryant – RL) presents ‘Power to the Students:  Student Access for Discovery Education Streaming’.   Join us to learn all about Student Access to Discovery Education’s services.  We’ll dive into the Classroom Manager and Student; showcasing the many ways you can easily assign Discovery resources to your students.   Come with questions, comments or ideas on how you’d like to see students utilize all of our digital resources.

Then stay for a special musical concert, at 6 p.m. SLT (8 p.m. CST, 9 p.m. EST)  by one of Demb Oh’s Walden University students, BGSinger Hermit.  BGSinger is a classically trained vocalist who performs a wide variety of styles from Big Band to pop to rock.  Big Band, easy listening, soft rock, Broadway, and classical ballads all flow smoothly, freely, magically from BGSinger.   You will be entranced with each note he sings! Included in BGSinger’s ever-growing repertoire of songs are:  ”Holly Holy”, “Fever”, “The Best is Yet to Come”, “I’ve Got the World on a String”, and he covers artists such as Frank Sinatra, Neil Diamond, Michael Buble, Billy Joel, Josh Groban and the Stylistics.  Listeners have described his music as “awesome, dramatic, sexy, one of a kind…”
BGSinger will be performing at Bella Vida’s Velvet Jazz Club and the landmark will be given out at DEN in SL.

SLT TIME:  5 p.m. SLT ( 7 p.m. CST, 8 p.m. EST)

Leave a Comment

For your photo to appear next to your name, be sure you have a Gravatar.com account created matching your email address.