Gentle Reminder: Building Skills – Working with Textures

Want to know how to create signs for your SL organization? Do you want to deck your virtual halls with some holiday wreaths? Do you know what an alpha texture is? (The correct answers are: Yes, Yes, and “The one before Beta?”). Or are you new, unsure, and just want to feel more at ease with manipulating objects?

Join us in the Eduisland 2 sandbox on Wednesday, November 18, for a “make and take”. This is not your Grandmother’s “prim”. You will flip – horizontally and vertically – and become a “full bright” scholar! Textures will be provided.

Time: 5 p.m. SLT (8 p.m. Eastern, 7 p.m. Central)
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Eduisland%202/57/67/21/

See you in-world!

Leave a Comment

For your photo to appear next to your name, be sure you have a Gravatar.com account created matching your email address.