Save the Date! February 10th

This is going to be AWESOME!!!  Come into a virtual world to learn about a virtual world!  If you’re like me, you’ve heard about Quest Atlantis, but have not had an opportunity to explore it further (at least that’s my excuse!).  I am very excited to have Sholi Oh share her experiences about a free (did I say *FREE*?) virtual world for students.

So join us at 2DP on Wednesday, February 10, where Sholi Oh (Sarah Rolle in RL) will talk about her experience with Quest Atlantis. Quest Atlantis is a free, engaging 3D virtual world developed and supported by a team at Indiana University. This is a very safe setting for students from different countries to interact. It also has a wonderful focus on both academics and social commitments in the form of quests. Our students love it! Come and learn about its engaging power in the classroom.

Sarah is the Director of Technology at The Elisabeth Morrow School in Englewood, New Jersey.

As always, 5 p.m. SLT (7 p.m. CST, 8 p.m. EST).  See ya there!

And here’s the SLurlhttp://slurl.com/secondlife/Eduisland%20II/132/131/22

Leave a Comment

For your photo to appear next to your name, be sure you have a Gravatar.com account created matching your email address.