Quest Atlantis at 2DP

Hey MD DEN educators, on Wed night, February 10th, we are having a discussion about Quest Atlantis in Second life.

Sholi Oh (Sarah Rolle in RL) will talk about her experience with Quest Atlantis. Quest Atlantis is a free, engaging 3D virtual world developed and supported by a team at Indiana University. This is a very safe setting for students from different countries to interact. It also has a wonderful focus on both academics and social commitments in the form of quests. Our students love it! Come and learn about its engaging power in the classroom.

Sarah is the Director of Technology at The Elisabeth Morrow School in Englewood, New Jersey.

As always the  in DEN in SL meets at 2DP @ 5 p.m. SLT (7 p.m. CST, 8 p.m. EST).

To get you started in SL, there is a ISTE link so you can get an avatar.
Visit http://slurl.com/secondlife/ISTE%20Island/168/29/30. Sign up for a Second Life account and then you’ll be instantly transported to the ISTE Island Orientation area.

Familiar with SL? already have an avatar? then here’s the SLurlhttp://slurl.com/secondlife/Eduisland%20II/132/131/22 to 2DP.

Come join the fun while learning about a virtual learning environment in a virtual world!!

Leave a Comment

For your photo to appear next to your name, be sure you have a Gravatar.com account created matching your email address.