Canadian Membership Drive

As we are growing our DEN community in Canada we are rolling out special events, promotions and currently a Membership Drive. The Canadian Membership Drive is a great place to get involved with our DEN community.

We want to award the most loyal Canadian school! Between now and October 15, 2010 participate in any of the following free activities and your school may be considered to be a host site of the 2010 Fall Virtual Conference.

  • Attend any webinar and receive one point
  • Bring 2 friends to any webinar and receive two points
  • Apply to be a DEN STAR and receive three points
  • Get a friend to apply to be a DEN STAR and receive four points

The Canadian school of the participant with 35 points will be chosen as the host site of the 2010 DEN Fall Virtual Conference.

*To be considered, please email and identify yourself and your role at the school, your school , and list the activities that your school participates in by October 15, 2010. The activities that count towards points are listed above. The more of these activities that you participate in, the more points your school may accumulate. The participant the school that reaches 35 points, will be the site where we’ll host the 2010 Fall Virtual Conference!  Sponsor will also award a DVD set to the participant with 25 points, or who has the next highest points if no one reaches 25 points. See official-terms.doc for more details. There is no limit to the amount of participation.

Register for a webinar and become a STAR Discovery Educator!

DEN Fall Virtual Conference 2010 Logo White

DEN Fall Virtual Conference – Saturday, October 23, 2010
Join thousands of educators who are passionate about integrating media into their instruction and collaborating with each other to improve student achievement. The day will feature presenters from around the DEN as well as some very special guests.

Canadian Membership Drive Eligibility:
To be eligible you must be an educator, who is employed at a school currently subscribing and registered users to Discovery Education. We will accept participation from educators who, at the time of participation, are employed by schools located in the following Canadian provinces; Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Saskatchewan, Northwest Territories, Nunavut and Yukon. *Persons from Quebec are not eligible.

See Official Terms for more details.