DENny Awards: A Special Thank You

Without a doubt, we all live busy lives, but for me, May is particularly hectic with our IP presentations occurring at the end of the month. Despite blogging several times about the DENny Awards, I missed the webinar because I was presenting 3 Technology in Education Awards to deserving seniors at Salisbury High School at the same time. So, it was a delightful surprise to receive an email from our regional leader, Matt Monjon, letting our PA LC know we were nominated for–and won–the best state blog. I had watched the presentation Lance created, so I knew that we were among other state blogs noted, but hadn’t known we actually won. When wonderful things happen, it is because a whole team has worked hard to make something great work. So, I want to recognize the PA LC team: Bridget Belardi, Diana Laufenberg, Erik Wittmer, Jim Hopton, Katie Leach, Martha Rougeux, Marti McGrath, Patti Duncan, Peggy Barger, Robin Martin, and Vicki Green. Among this hard-working group, three members took additional awards: Bridget Belardi for Leadership, and Peggy Barger and Jim Hopkin (aka J-PEG) for Legends (and they are). You all make PA proud. But there is a name missing, and we would be remiss not to note that the PA DEN blog award happened in large part because of the tireless work that Jennifer Dorman contributed to making our blog so successful. So, here’s to you, Jen, for putting us on the DENny Awards map. We will certainly work hard to be among the nominees for the 2nd Annual event. Thanks so much to all of you who work hard to make the DEN the leader in all fields in everything we do.


Related posts