It's a Wrap – Informal Chat Session

wed-session-aug-12.pngWednesday evening, August 12, an informal chat session was held at DEN in SL (2DP) for newbie questions, or DEN related questions, or anything anyone wanted to share. Six educators stopped by to discuss a variety of topics from how to create a sign in SL to technology integration practices and frustrations to revamping technology curriculum. Everyone came away with something, which supports the DEN goal of connectiong teachers to their most valuable resource – each other!

Join us next Wednesday, August 19, (5 pm  SLT, 6 pm CST,  8 pm EST) as presenter Geekybird Fanbridge (Matt Monjan, RL) helps us to  “Discover the Undiscovered” with a guided tour of the new and improved Discovery Education site. Participants will also get a bonus screening of the Discovery Student Adventures in South Africa. See you there!

Authors

Related posts

Top