DENny Awards 2010

Last night we celebrated our second annual DENny Awards, and what a celebration it was!  If you missed it, don’t worry.  We archived the entire thing and you can watch it below.

Please join me in congratulating this year’s DENny Award winners!

PL-DEN Award

  • Erin Misegadis, KS
  • Dean Mantz, KS
  • Mary Del Bianco, MD
  • DENnis Grice, CA

Best Individual Blog

Best Leadership Council Blog

Most Creative DEN Event

DENthusiasm Award

  • Kati Searcy, GA
  • Shelley Morse, OK
  • Allison Bakken, MT
  • Randy Lyseng, Alberta
  • Kay Adams, TX
  • Renee Henderson, MD

Community Choice Award

  • Adam Bellow, NY
  • Doug Butchy, PA
  • Keith Schacther, FL
  • Robyn Foret, LA
  • Kristine Rebstock, TX
  • Tina Moore, TN

Leadership Award

  • Joe Fromme, CT
  • Conni Mulligan, NC
  • Meg Griffin, PA
  • Vicki Schmitt, AZ
  • Rachel Yurk, WI
  • Cheryl Lykowski, MI

DEN Legend Award

  •  Hank Caruso, TX
  • RJ Stangherlin, PA

Leaders of the Year

  • Elaine Plybon, TX
  • Karen Wells, AR

Related posts


  1. Lori Abrahams said:

    Congrats to all of this years DENny Award winners!!

  2. Kristine Rebstock said:

    I am SO honored to network with such an amazing group of dedicated and knowledgable folks! I watched the DENny Awards a day late and am SO sad I didn’t make it home in time to attend live. Thank you, Emma Haygood! You are a DOLL! Justin Karkow…You’re THE BOMB!

    I’m humbled and totally surprised to have been recognized in the company of such rock stars!

    THE DEN supports and challenges me in so many ways! I wish there were more ways to say thank you! (exit music plays in the background…)

    See you all in BOSTON!!!!!!

  3. Patti Grammens said:

    Congratulations to all the DENny winners!

  4. Neene said:

    Congratulations to all the winners of the DENny Awards!

    But of course, a special shout-out to my NY team. Way to go! The Spring Training event at the National Baseball Hall of Fame was awesome.

    Congratulations to another NY star, Adam Bellow, who won a Community Choice award, the Magic 8 Ball Award.

    It is a pleasure networking with such a fine group as the DEN. It is great to see people recognized for their contributions.

  5. Allison Bakken said:

    my first DENny! Thank you whoever nominated me! I wish I could have been available for the webinar. It was my school’s 8th grade graduation. It is wonderful to be a part of such an amazing group of people!

  6. Elaine Plybon said:

    Thank you so much for the award! I looked at the list and was happy to see so many familiar and very deserving names, then was shocked to see mine at the end. The DEN rocks because of the STARS that shine in it. I’m very proud to be a part of it and humbled that I was chosen for such an award.

  7. Rachel Yurk said:

    Thanks for the award! I was surprised to hear. Missed the webinar while at a softball game for my kids but of course the DEN network was quick to let me know! DEN rocks and it is MY pleasure to be a part if it all! Thanks everyone!

  8. Robyn Foret said:

    I am so honored to be included in this list of dedicated educators. I would especially like to thank my fellow Star, Lisa Frabbiele, for being my sounding board and always offering me a way to break through a mental block. I am inspired to move forward and continue to find ways to motivate my students. Cogratulations to all of the winners!

  9. Lisa Frabbiele said:

    Yea, Robyn Foret!!!!! How exciting to see DEN honor you. I hope I did not surprise you too much with the secret nomination.

  10. Karen Wells said:

    Thanks so much for the DENny! Special thanks to the outstanding educators of the DEN who were willing to help the Arkansas Leadership Council as it took its “first tentative steps.” Kudos to the members of the Arkansas LC who have traveled many miles to offer professional development to Arkansas educators and to Jennifer, Steve, and Lance – thanks for sharing your expertise and love of all things DEN!

  11. Beth Weeks said:

    Awesome job and congrats to all the winners!

  12. Kati Searcy said:

    What a surprise to receive a DENny. I am doing a cheer as I type this. I am ENTHUSED! Thank you to the DEN. I am so proud to be a part of this professional learning community. Oh, I think I hear the orchestra playing . . thank you !!

  13. Jason Neuman said:

    Great job to all that received a DENny. Based on the information I read it seems like an amazing honor!!

  14. Robin Talkowski said:

    Wow! The Leadership Council blog team for Massachusetts humbly thanks everyone for recognizing our blog efforts this year. What a great surprise.

  15. Teryl Magee said:

    Congrats to everyone who received a DENNY! What a great group of educators.

  16. Adam Bellow said:

    Thanks so much for whoever nominated me. I am really humbled by your remarks and am glad I can help make a difference. Hope to catch you all at a DEN event soon!

  17. Kristin Aquilino said:

    Thank you for the award!! I was so surprised and honored to see my name on the list for best individual blog! Congratulations to all the other award winners!

  18. Doug Butchy said:

    I must first say thanks to Erin Misegadis, who nominated me. Thank you so much for the extremely kind words! I appreciate having such a wonderful PLN with me every day! Like everyone else, I am extremely humbled and honored to be nominated for such an award! Thanks again!

  19. Caroline LaMagna said:

    Thank you…what a nice surprise – and an honor! I’d also like to thank whoever nominated my blog. Thanks!

  20. RJ Stangherlin said:

    You can tell I am finally catching up with my life. Must say I was shocked to win, but pleased beyond the beyond. It’s an amazing community from which I have learned and grown, and I am humbled and honored to be a part of the DEN. Thanks so much for the award; never saw this one coming.

  21. Pingback: Introducing The Music PLN Launch Team! | MusTech.Net: Music Education, Music Technology, & Education!

Comments are closed.