DEN Stars shine in TCEA

Two DEN Stars — and LC members also– are on the finalist list for Educator Awards at Texas Computer Education Assocation 2012 convention. 

Andrea Keller, Irving ISD, is one of three finalists for Classroom Teacher of the Year. “This award is presented to a teacher who exhibits exemplary use of technology in the classroom. The teacher recognizes and uses a wide variety of technology tools to enhance the learning of all students.”

Elaine Plybon, Irving ISD, is one of three finalists for the Instructional Technology Specialist of the Year. “This award recognizes exemplary personnel who work with one or more campuses in technology planning and curriculum integration. This may include, but is not limited to: instructional teacher technologists, technology specialists, technology trainers, and technology facilitators. This award was created to recognize the significant contribution these individuals make toward the successful use of technology on their campuses.”

Congratulations to these two outstanding DEN members!

Quotes from and more details at:


One Comment;

Comments are closed.