Students ROCK the Vote for their Principals

Principal SpotlightWe asked students, “Do you have a great principal?” In response, over 70 nominated their principal to receive an award for their stellar leadership.

We’ve listed the selected principals below, by district, along with the award title the nominators gave. Stay tuned every Monday to as we post what their students shared.

Take a moment to congratulate these principals for the impact they made in these students lives.

Nathaniel Hawthorne Elementary School

Anthony Armstrong for Awesome

Adams 12 Five Star Schools, Hulstrom Options

Steven T. Isenhour for The Difference

Anna, Anna Middle School

Cindy Endsley for Mentoring, Caring, Looking Out for Our Interests

Carteret County Public Schools, Morehead Elementary School at Camp Glenn

Jenny Bell for Awesome Principal

Charleston County School District, Northwoods Middle School

Toshawnka Mahone for Extraordinary Principal

Charlotte Mecklenburg Schools, Randolph Middle School

Thomas Spivey for The Great Thomas Spivey

Charlotte Mecklenburg Schools, Crestdale Middle School

Kathleen Richert for I LOVE YOU

Chouteau-Mazie Public Schools, Chouteau Middle School

Michelle Middleton for Leadership!

Constantine Public Schools, Constantine Middle School

Raymond Bohm for My Principal Rocks and for AWARD

Diocese of Camden, St. Vincent de Paul School

Linda Pirolli for The All Around Best Principal Award

Diocese of Orange, La Purisima Catholic School

Annette Zaleski for Best All-Around Principal

Diocese of Orange, Saint Columban

Barbara Barreda for Endless Love for the Students

Diocese of San Jose, Saint Frances Cabrini

Jane Daigle for Super Jane!

Douglas County School District, Challenge to Excellence

Linda Parker for Best Principal Ever

Escambia County School District, Woodham Middle

Wilson Taylor for Best Principal

Fort Thomas Independent Schools, Highlands Middle School

Mark Goetz for Best Principal EVER

Framingham Public Schools, Walsh Middle School

Beth Herrmann for Best

Garland Independent School District, Kimberlin Academy

Tyisha Nelson for Kind and Devoted

Hamilton School District, Ann Whitney Elementary School

Jennifer Zschiesche for Greatest Principal in the World Award

Harding Academy, Harding Academy Cordova Lower School

Georgia Stafford for Leadership #1

Henderson County Public Schools, The Mountain Community School

Denise Pesce for Amazing

Jenison Public Schools, Pinewood Elementary School

Rachael Postle-Brown for Understanding and for Consistent Support

Lakota Local School District, Woodland Elementary School

Valerie Montgomery for Best Wolf Pack Leader

Littleton District Number 6, Peabody Elementary School

Linda Jones for Leadership

Littleton Public Schools, Mark Twain Elementary School

David Hilliard for The Best Principal EVER!!!

Littleton Public Schools, Euclid Middle School

Gary Hein for The Choice Is Yours

Littleton Public Schools, Goddard Middle School

Bryan Breuer for The Great Principal Award

Los Alamitos USD, Weaver Elementary School

Erin Kominsky for Innovator Award

Mentor School District, Hopkins Elementary School

Christine Miley for Best Principal Award

Natick Public Schools, Kennedy Middle School

Rosemary Vickery for A Great Principal and for The Best Principal

New Hanover County Schools, D.C. Virgo Preparatory Academy

Eric Irizarry for Hands On

North Providence School District, Dr. Edward A. Ricci Middle School

Lucille Y. Delesanta for Leadership

Orange Unified School District, Linda Vista Elementary School

Sally Hughson for The Best

Pender County Schools, West Pender Middle School

Keith Whitaker for The Greatest Act and for Courage

Pequannock Township School District, Pequannock Valley Middle School

Richard Hayzler for PV’s Perfect Principal

Poway Unified School District, Oak Valley Middle School

Casey Currigan for Awesome Personality

PSD Schools, Werner Elementary School

Hayden Camp for Awesome

Rock Hill School District 3, Dutchman Creek Middle School

Norris Williams for Mentorship, Leadership, and Creativity

Rowland Unified School District, Villacorta Elementary School

John Martinez for Great Mentorship and for Cool Principal and for Smart Principal and for Awesome Principal and for Best Principal in the World and for Viking and for Principal of the Year

School District of Osceola County, Reedy Creek Elementary School

Katrina Sanders for Yeah

Southwest Allen County Schools, Summit Middle School

Joshua St. John for Beyond Awesome Award

St. Anne Parish & School, St. Anne School

Sr. Theresa Lynch for The Best Principal a School Could Have

St. Johns County School District, Palencia Elementary School

Allen Anderson for Nicest

Utica Community Schools, Messmore Elementary School

Patrick Zott for The Best Principal

Warren County Schools, Irving College Elementary School

Mike Mansfield for Greatest Principal and for World’s Greatest Principal!!! And for The Best Principal

Watauga County Schools, Hardin Park School

Mary Smalling for Leader to All Types of Children

West Ada School District, Sawtooth Middle School

Kevin Leishman for Super Nice and Friendly

St. Regis School

Denise Ball for Best Principal Ever!!

Good Shepherd Episcopal School

Laurie Daum for Amazing Leadership

Christ the King Regional School

Anne Hartman for Excellent Role Model, Mentor, and Friend


Related posts


  1. Ted Loeffler said:

    Congratulations Mr. Hayzler! It has been a great pleasure working with you for the past 13 years. You put in a lot of hard work and are always looking for innovative ways to inspire kids. Keep up the fabulous work!

Comments are closed.