Author Archives: Cheryl Woolwine



In January I was fortunate enough to attend two (2) awesome conferences in Orlando FETC and ATIA.  FETC Florida Educational Technology Conference is Florida’s official State Tech Conference but it is really much more. FETC is attended by people internationally with speakers as well known as Ed Begley Jr., Hall Davidson , Gail Lovely  and

NE Florida Virtual Conference

Come join NE Florida DEN for an incredible day of Professional Development, both virtual and Face 2 Face. Check out the Amazing Virtual Presentation Agenda Saturday, October 24, 2009 9 AM to 2 PM ET Cost: FREE Location: Region 2 FDLRS/ATEN Lab -141 Ferry Road, East Palatka Directions to: Region 2 FDLRS/ATEN Lab See attached

Puzzle Pieces of a Lesson Plan

 By Cheryl Watford, Network Manager, Polk County Schools As we begin our journey of becoming teachers, one of the biggest challenges is to learn how to do an adequate, efficient, lengthy, informative lesson plan.  We are taught key features that must be included in that lesson, such as guided practice, independent practice, review, bellwork, reasoning,

Welcome to Discovery: NEFEC and it's 15 Member Districts

NEFEC (North East Florida Educational Consortium)  recently purchased Discovery Education Streaming Plus and Discovery Media Share for all 15 member districts in North East Florida. The Discovery team held train the trainer sessions in Lake City for NEFEC members responsible for training in their home counties on July 20 & 21, 2009.  Welcome to teachers/staff

Den LC Day 2

Day 2 of  Den Leadership Council Symposium Follow us here Agenda for today: What is DEN? New Application Process Building an Event Regional teams Sharing Lunch (regional) 2DP at 1DP STAR Adventures Closing More information to follow!

Congratulations to Florida DEN Leadership Council for 2009 -2010

Lee Kolbert – Chair Debbie Young Bohanan – Blog Coordinator Melissa McBride – Events Coordinator (South) Tom Turner – Events Coordinator (North) Blog Team Tracie Belt Marie Coleman Michele Futch Cheryl Watford Cheryl Woolwine Events Team Dawn DeWitt Janet Hallstrom Trudi Lawless Ruth E. Manlandro Carol Papuga Cheryl Woolwine Four of the Florida, DEN Leadership