Tag Archives: New STAR Members

Welcome New DEN STARs

Welcome New DEN STARs

Please welcome these new DEN STARs: Corinne Altham, ME Susie Austin, NC Chris Blakney, New Brunswick Chris Brillant, New Brunswick Judith Cagle, FL Lindsey Carleton, New Brunswick Travis Carr, New Brunswick Lois Coile, FL Namrata Dixit, NY Shannon Ellison, TN Paula Erickson, MO Jennifer Ewing, TN Nicole Farrell, PA Patricia Glave, NJ Ashley Glochick, FL

New DEN STARS from Michigan

This year, several Michigan educators applied and were accepted to be DEN STAR Educators.  To learn more about what that means and to apply, click here.  DEN STARS have access to training kits, special events, and fun perks.  The best part is being connected with other STAR educators from across the nation.  Welcome to the

WOW! Hamilton Schools Has STAR Power!

All the new STARS from the entire state of Michigan this week are from Hamilton Schools!  Congrats and welcome to: Wendy Baker Ellen Berens Hillary Billmeier Melody Boersma Kate DeWys Laurel Grose Peggy Housenga Jill Jippiny Jill Koopman Corla Kraker Michele Randle Lori Sanders Lisa Schreur Jodi Sikma Barbara Slover Lisa Van Ommen Katie Wilson Julie Woldring

Welcome New MI STARS!

Sara Beauchamp, Negaunee Lynette Bosch, Hamilton Kelly Church, Hamilton Vickie Fears, Eaton Rapids Michael Garrity, Clawson Denice Hildebrandt, Warren Woods Rebecca Karnes, Allendale Annette Kirschenmann, East Detroit Heather Lewis, Waverly K.C. Mowrey, Cadillac Jill Runstrom, Cadillac Suzanne Shermak, Mesick Marg Smigielski, Warren Consolidated Kevin Spencer, Midland Cassie Thelen, Harrison Andrea Townsend, Southfield Christian Dawn Wilson

Welcome New MI STARs!

The following educators achieved STAR status since the start of the 2008-2009 school year: Chris Blackstock: Van Dyke David Erdmans: Allendale Michael Graves: Midland Dana Houseman: Godwin Heights Rita Hughes: Chippewa Valley Craig McBain: Chippewa Valley Michelle Meitler: Midland Marcia Milanowski: Kenowa Hills Jennifer Parker-Moore: Macomb Martha Persak: Flushing Mark Pickering: Midland Janet Schoettle: Zeeland

New Michigan STARS

Welcome to the following new Michigan STAR members: Chad Miller, Hamilton Schools James Stewart, Charlotte Schools Elizabeth Symons, Flint Community Schools To learn more about the benefits of being a Discovery Educator STAR and to apply, click here.

New STAR and final Discovery Connect of the 07-08 school year

Welcome to Michigan’s newest STAR member, Brian Lancaster, from Hamilton Schools!  It’s great to see the new members from Hamilton Schools after their recent fantastic “Day of Discovery.”    For school districts still in session on June 11, there is one more Discovery Connect opportunity for teachers and students. WHEN WE LEFT EARTH: THE NASA MISSIONS presents the dramatic story